STATE OF MAINE ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE FIRST REGULAR SESSION SENATE ADVANCED JOURNAL AND CALENDAR

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

SUPPLEMENT NO. 2

ORDERS

Joint Order

An Expression of Legislative Sentiment recognizing:

(4-1) the Maine Moose U18 Team, based in Hallowell, which won the 2017 Tier 2A USA National Hockey Championship in Lansing, Michigan. This is the team's second straight national championship. The team won its fourth straight Maine State Championship after dominating the Eastern Elite Junior Prospect League. Members of the team come from across the State and include players Cameron Wilson, Jeromy Rancourt, Cole Ouellette, Cody Doyon, Gavin Bates, Tanner McClure, Marc Thibodeau, Thomas Arps, Derek Fournier, Tyler Wheeler, Esa Maki, Matthew Deaveux, Samuel Johnson, Matt Jolicoeur, Jackson Aldrich, Andrew Roderigue and Josh Malone; Assistant Coach Jim Raby; and Head Coach Jeff Ross. We extend to all the members of the team our congratulations and best wishes;

SLS 473

Sponsored by Senator KATZ of Kennebec.

Cosponsored by Senator: BELLOWS of Kennebec, Representatives: BICKFORD of Auburn, BRADSTREET of Vassalboro, BROOKS of Lewiston, CARDONE of Bangor, DAUGHTRY of Brunswick, DOORE of Augusta, DUNPHY of Old Town, FREY of Bangor, FULLER of Lewiston, GOLDEN of Lewiston, GRANT of Gardiner, HAGGAN of Hampden, HANDY of Lewiston, HICKMAN of Winthrop, KORNFIELD of Bangor, LONGSTAFF of Waterville, MADIGAN of Waterville, McCREIGHT of Harpswell, McLEAN of Gorham, MELARAGNO of Auburn, POULIOT of Augusta, RILEY of Jay, SCHNECK of Bangor, SHEATS of Auburn, SHERMAN of Hodgdon, TERRY of Gorham, THERIAULT of China, TUCKER of Brunswick, WARREN of Hallowell.