SENATE

BENJAMIN M. CHIPMAN, DISTRICT 27, CHAIR HEATHER B. SANBORN, DISTRICT 28 MATTHEW POULIOT, DISTRICT 15

JULIE JONES, SENIOR LEGISLATIVE ANALYST DIANNE DUBORD, COMMITTEE CLERK

RECEIVED JAN 2 2 2020 HOUSE



RYAN TIPPING, ORONO, CHAIR STEPHEN S. STANLEY, MEOWAY MAUREEN FITZGERALD TERRY, GORHAM KRISTEN SARAH CLOUTIER, LEWISTON DIANE M. DENK, KENNEBUNK ANN HIGGINS MATLACK, ST. GEORGE BRUCE A. BICKFORD, AUBURN AMY BRADSTREET ARATA, NEW GLOUCESTER THEODORE JOSEPH KRYZAK, JR., ACTON DONALD G. MAREAN, HOLLIS

STATE OF MAINE ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-NINTH LEGISLATURE COMMITTEE ON TAXATION

- TO: Government Oversight Committee
- FROM: Taxation Committee
- DATE: January 17, 2020
- RE: Proposed Parameters for OPEGA's Full Evaluation of the Maine Seed Capital Tax Credit

The Joint Standing Committee on Taxation has reviewed the information that you provided to us pursuant to 3 MRSA §999 regarding the proposed parameters for full evaluation of the Maine Seed Capital Tax Credit Program. The Taxation Committee has reviewed the materials and has no suggestions regarding changes to the proposed parameters. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to the results of OPEGA's review.

Sincerely,

Benjamin M. Chipman Senate Chair Ayun Iny's

Ryan Tipping House Chair

cc: Danielle Fox, Director, OPEGA Christopher Nolan.