## JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TAXATION

## AGENDA Thursday, January 21, 2021 9:00AM

## COMMITTEE ORIENTATION PART ONE STAFF

Presentations from Department of Administrative and Financial Services and Maine Revenue Services. Invited Resources:

- Kirsten Figueroa, Commissioner DAFS
- Michael J. Allen, Deputy Commissioner for Tax Policy
- Anya Trundy, DAFS, Director of Legislative Affairs
- Jerome Gerard, State Tax Assessor
- Heather Popadak, MRS Director of Income Tax Division
- Judy Methot, MRS Director of Sales Tax Division
- Peter Lacy, MRS Director of Property Tax Division
- Bruce Livingston, Taxpayer Advocate
- John Sagaser, MRS Tax Policy Counsel
- Daniel Dalessandro, MRS staff attorney