## §2651. Registration; certificates

A person wishing to be registered as a dealer or repairer shall make application to the state sealer upon forms provided by the state sealer, furnishing such pertinent information as may be required, and each application must be accompanied by an annual fee of \$25. Upon approval, the state sealer shall issue to the applicant a registration certificate that expires on December 31st, or in the manner provided in the Maine Administrative Procedure Act, whichever is later, unless sooner suspended or revoked under section 2655. A registration may be issued for a one-year, 2-year or 3-year period. Registrations for a period in excess of one year may only be issued with the agreement of or at the request of the applicant. The fee for a 2-year registration is 2 times the annual fee. The fee for a 3-year registration is 3 times the annual fee. [RR 2023, c. 2, Pt. C, §59 (COR).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1977, c. 694, §184 (AMD). PL 1989, c. 888, §6 (AMD). PL 1997, c. 454, §7 (AMD). PL 2023, c. 2, Pt. C, §59 (COR).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.