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§6658.  Subsequent changes
If, after a claim for reimbursement has been filed, the associated property tax assessment is reduced or abated for any reason, or the property tax paid is applied as a credit against the tax assessed pursuant to chapter 111 or 112, the claimant shall file, within 60 days after receipt of the reduction, abatement or credit, an amended claim for reimbursement reflecting the reduction, abatement or credit.  If a claimant has received reimbursement for property tax that is reduced, abated or credited against the tax assessed pursuant to chapter 111 or 112, the claimant shall, within 60 days of receipt of the reduction, abatement or credit, refund to the Bureau of Revenue Services the amount of the reimbursement attributable to the property tax that has been reduced, abated or credited.  If the claimant fails to make the refund within the 60-day period, the State Tax Assessor, within 3 years from the claimant's receipt of reimbursement, may issue an assessment for the amount that the claimant owes to the Bureau of Revenue Services.  The claimant may seek reconsideration, pursuant to section 151, of the assessment.  [PL 2005, c. 457, Pt. BBB, §2 (AMD).]
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PL 1995, c. 368, §FFF2 (NEW). PL 1997, c. 526, §14 (AMD). PL 2001, c. 396, §48 (AMD). PL 2005, c. 457, §BBB2 (AMD). 
The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:
All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025
                    . The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.
                
The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.
PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.
	  |
	§6658. Subsequent changes
	Generated 01.07.2025


	
                                            Generated 01.07.2025
	§6658. Subsequent changes
	|  


image1.png




image.bmp
%M&@W




