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§3103.  Subsequent proceedings; discharge if judgment less than $5 except counterclaim
All subsequent proceedings in such actions shall be the same as in the Superior Court, varying the 

forms as circumstances require. When, in a trustee action before such District Court, the debt recovered 
against the principal is less than $5, the trustee shall be discharged unless the judgment is so reduced 
by means of a counterclaim filed.

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include 
the following disclaimer in your publication:
All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects 
changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The 
text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the 
Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.
The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our 
goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to 
preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the 
public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.


