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§4253.  Claimant to account within 10 days after notice; false account
The officer may give the claimant written notice of his attachment. If he does not within 10 days thereafter deliver to the officer a true account of the amount due on his claim, he thereby waives the right to hold the property thereon as against the attaching creditor. If his account is false, he forfeits to the creditor double the amount of the excess, to be recovered in a civil action.  [PL 1967, c. 213, §7 (AMD).]
SECTION HISTORY
PL 1967, c. 213, §7 (AMD). 
The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:
All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025
                    . The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.
                
The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.
PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.
	  |
	§4253. Claimant to account within 10 days after notice; false account
	Generated 01.07.2025


	
                                            Generated 01.07.2025
	§4253. Claimant to account within 10 days after notice; false account
	|  


image1.png




image.bmp
%M&@W




