MRS Title 14, §752-A. DESIGN PROFESSIONALS

§752-A. Design professionals

All civil actions for malpractice or professional negligence against architects or engineers duly
licensed or registered under Title 32 shall be commenced within 4 years after such malpractice or
negligence is discovered, but in no event shall any such action be commenced more than 10 years after
the substantial completion of the construction contract or the substantial completion of the services
provided, if a construction contract is not involved. The limitation periods provided by this section shall
not apply if the parties have entered into a valid contract which by its terms provides for limitation
periods other than those set forth in this section. [PL 1975, c. 434 (NEW).]
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The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include
the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects
changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The
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The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our
goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to
preserve the State's copyright rights.
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