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§194-D.  Conversion transactions less than $50,000
A public charity shall provide written notice to the Attorney General of its intent to enter into a conversion transaction if the value of the transaction is less than $50,000.  The notice must include the name of the public charity, the value of the assets to be converted and the entity to which the assets will be transferred. Twenty days after providing notice to the Attorney General in accordance with this section, the public charity is deemed to be in compliance with section 194‑C and this section unless the Attorney General notifies the public charity within those 20 days that the value of the transaction is $50,000 or more or that the filing otherwise fails to comply with this section.  [PL 2001, c. 550, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]
The Attorney General is not required to take any action on notices received under this section, except that, upon request of a public charity that has properly provided notice under this section, the Attorney General shall issue a letter indicating that the public charity has complied with its obligation under this section, section 194‑C and sections 194‑E to 194‑H.  [PL 2001, c. 550, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]
SECTION HISTORY
PL 2001, c. 550, §A2 (NEW). 
The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:
All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025
                    . The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.
                
The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.
PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.
	  |
	§194-D. Conversion transactions less than $50,000
	Generated 01.07.2025


	
                                            Generated 01.07.2025
	§194-D. Conversion transactions less than $50,000
	|  


image1.png




image.bmp
%M&@W




