STATE OF MAINE ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY-FIRST LEGISLATURE FIRST REGULAR SESSION SENATE ADVANCED JOURNAL AND CALENDAR

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

SUPPLEMENT NO. 2

COMMUNICATIONS

(2-1) The Following Communication:

S.C. 21

STATE OF MAINE 131st LEGISLATURE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT AUGUSTA, MAINE

January 4, 2023

The Honorable Darek M. Grant Secretary of the Senate 3 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333

Dear Secretary Grant,

In compliance with Joint Order (S.P. #43), I am pleased to appoint the following members to the Gubernatorial Vote Committee:

Senator Craig Hickman of Kennebec, Chair Senator Stacy Brenner of Cumberland Senator Tim Nangle of Cumberland Senator Joe Baldacci of Penobscot Senator Jeff Timberlake of Androscoggin Senator Jim Libby of Cumberland Senator Russell Black of Franklin

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

S/Troy D. Jackson President of the Senate

(2-2) The Following Communication:

S.C. 22

STATE OF MAINE 131st LEGISLATURE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT AUGUSTA, MAINE

January 4, 2023

The Honorable Darek M. Grant Secretary of the Senate 3 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333

Dear Secretary Grant,

In compliance with Joint Order (S.P. #44), I am pleased to appoint the following members to inform the Honorable Janet T. Mills that she has been duly elected Governor of the State of Maine for the political years 2023, 2024, 2025 and 2026:

Senator Eloise Vitelli of Sagadahoc Senator Matthea Daughtry of Cumberland Senator Marianne Moore of Washington

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

S/Troy D. Jackson President of the Senate

(2-3) The Following Communication:

S.C. 23

STATE OF MAINE CLERK'S OFFICE 2 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0002

January 4, 2023

Honorable Darek M. Grant Secretary of the Senate 3 State House Station Augusta, Maine 04333

Dear Secretary Grant:

Pursuant to Joint Order S.P. 43, the Speaker appointed the following Representatives to the Joint Select Committee on Gubernatorial Vote on the part of the House:

Representative Laura D. Supica of Bangor Representative Morgan J. Rielly of Westbrook Representative Benjamin T. Collings of Portland Representative Marc G. Malon II of Biddeford Representative Karen L. Montell of Gardiner Representative John Andrews of Paris Representative David W. Boyer, Jr. of Poland Representative Benjamin C. Hymes of Waldo Representative Shelley Rudnicki of Fairfield Representative Walter N. Riseman of Harrison

Pursuant to Joint Order S.P. 44, the Speaker appointed the following Representatives on the part of the House to the Committee to wait upon the Honorable Janet T. Mills, and inform her that she has been duly elected Governor of the State of Maine for the political years 2023, 2024, 2025 and 2026:

Representative Holly B. Stover of Boothbay Representative Sean C. Paulhus of Bath Representative Lynn H. Copeland of Saco Representative Deqa Dhalac of South Portland Representative Mana Abdi of Lewiston Representative Randall Adam Greenwood of Wales Representative Jeffrey Sean Adams of Lebanon Representative Kimberly J. Pomerleau of Standish Representative Joseph F. Underwood of Presque Isle Representative Walter N. Riseman of Harrison

Sincerely,

S/Robert B. Hunt Clerk of the House